Aerosmith Releases Tour Dates With Sammy Hagar

View Comments

picnik collage Aerosmith Releases Tour Dates With Sammy Hagar

After [lastfm]Aerosmith[/lastfm]‘s [lastfm]Steven Tyler[/lastfm] had a rocky start to the year and a visit to rehab, the band has decided to embark on a North American, rock your socks off tour guest starring tequila entrepreneur and part time rockstar [lastfm]Sammy Hagar[/lastfm].

Check out the details and tour dates after the jump!

[pullquote quote="We're gonna rock you into the middle of next week." credit="Steven Tyler"]

Despite the fact that [lastfm]Steven Tyler[/lastfm] quit the band earlier this year, they’re back together and apparently tighter than ever according to[lastfm]Joey Kramer[/lastfm].

Lead singer [lastfm]Steven Tyler[/lastfm] went on to express his excitement over the tour dates saying:

I thought it was time to get my mojo back, by rockin South America and Europe with a little home run at Boston’s Fenway Park thrown in and then off to the rest of America to do what we do best! We’re gonna rock you into the middle of next week.

The tour dates are:

Fri Jul 23 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena*
Mon Jul 26 Paso Robles, CA State Fair
Thu Jul 29 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Sat Jul 31 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena*
Tue Aug 03 Dallas, TX Superpages.com Amphitheatre
Thu Aug 05 Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion *
Sat Aug 07 Tampa, FL Ford Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 09 Fort Lauderdale, FL BankAtlantic Center*
Thu Aug 12 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater*
Sat Aug 14 Boston, MA Fenway Park
Tue Aug 17 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre*
Thu Aug 19 Omaha, NE Qwest Center*
Sun Aug 22 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheater
Tue Aug 24 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center*
Thu Aug 26 Syracuse, NY NY State Fair
Sat Aug 28 Atlantic City, NJ Boardwalk Hall*
Tue Aug 31 Detroit, MI The Palace at Auburn Hills*
Thu Sep 02 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center*
Sat Sep 04 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena

*Opening act is [lastfm]Sammy Hagar and the Wabos[/lastfm].

Are you as excited as we are or will this be a summer tour you’ll happily pass on?  Perhaps [lastfm]Steven Tyler[/lastfm] can persuade you with a little “Livin’ On The Edge”:

[Source:  Music-News]

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 386 other followers